.

Winchester Public Schools Calendar

Find the key dates you need to know throughout the 2012-2013 school year.

Bookmark this page for use and reference throughout the school year. Attached is a PDF of the Winchester Public Schools calendar for the 2012-2013 school year.

Early dismissal times:

  • and schools: 11:10 a.m.
  • ,  and  elementary schools: 11:30 a.m.
  •  and  elementary schools: 11:45 a.m.

Key dates:

 

SEPTEMBER

  • Wednesday, Sept. 5: First day of school. Early release for grades 1 through 5.
  • Thursday, Sept. 6: Early release for grades 1 through 5.

OCTOBER

  • Monday, Oct. 8: Columbus Day — schools closed.
  • Wednesday Oct. 17 through Friday, Oct. 19: Grades 1 through 5 have early release days (parent-teacher conferences).

NOVEMBER

  • Tuesday, Nov. 6: Staff professional development day — no school for students.
  • Monday, Nov. 12: Veterans Day (observed) — schools closed.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 21: Early release for all grades.
  • Thursday, Nov. 22 through Sunday, Nov. 25: Thanksgiving break — schools closed.

DECEMBER

  • Monday, Dec. 3: Report cards distributed for elementary schools.
  • Thursday, Dec. 6: Early release for all grades.
  • Monday, Dec. 24 through Tuesday, Jan. 1: Winter Vacation.

JANUARY

  • Monday, Jan. 21: Martin Luther King Jr. Day (observed) — schools closed.

FEBRUARY

  • Wednesday, Feb. 6: Early release for all grades.
  • Monday, Feb. 18 through Friday, Feb. 22: February Vacation.

MARCH

  • Monday, March 4: Report cards distributed for elementary schools.
  • Wednesday, March 13 through Friday, March 17: Elementary schools early release day (parent-teacher conferences).
  • Friday, March 29: Good Friday — schools closed.

APRIL

  • Thursday, April 11: Early release for all grades.
  • Monday, April 15 through Friday, April 19: April Vacation.

MAY

  • Monday, May 6: Early release for all grades.
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day — schools closed.

JUNE

  • Tuesday, June 18: Last day of school. Early release for all grades.
  • Wednesday, June 19 through Tuesday, June 25: Five snow days if any school days are canceled throughout the year.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »